News about Canadian Country music artists worldwide. Send your news for inclusion to:

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

All the CCMA Awards

Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans’ Choice Award: Terri Clark
Single of the Year: Moments (Emerson Drive)
Album of the Year: Doc Walker (Doc Walker, Open Road/Universal)
SOCAN Songwriter(s) of the Year: Mitch Merrett, Aaron Pritchett & Deric Ruttan (Hold My Beer, Aaron Pritchett)
CMT Video of the Year: Moments (Emerson Drive)
Female Artist of the Year: Carolyn Dawn Johnson
Male Artist of the Year: Brad Johner
Group or Duo of the Year: Emerson Drive
Roots Artist or Group of the Year: Corb Lund
Chevy Rising Star Award: Shane Yellowbird

Top Selling Album: Taking The Long Way – Dixie Chicks
Management Company of the Year: RGK Entertainment Group Inc.
Record Producer(s) of the Year: Tom McKillip, Mitch Merrett (Big Wheel, Aaron Pritchett)
Music Publishing Company of the Year: ole
Record Company of the Year: 306 Records
Record Company Person of the Year: Louis O’Reilly, 306 Records
Independent Female Artist of the Year: Patricia Conroy
Independent Group or Duo of the Year: The Wilkinsons
Independent Male Artist of the Year: Johnny Reid
Country Music Program or Special of the Year: Canadian Coast to Coast, CJVR FM
Radio Station of the Year Major Market: CJJR FM, Vancouver, BC
Radio Station of the Year Secondary Market: KICX-FM, Midland, ON
Hall of Fame Induction, Artist: John Allan Cameron
Hall of Fame Induction, Builder: Sheila Hamilton
Board of Directors Special Acknowledgement Award: Tom Tompkins
Hank Smith Award of Excellence: Ron Sakamoto
Leonard T. Rambeau International Award: Rick Murray

Country Club of the Year: The Pump Roadhouse, Regina, SK
Country Festival, Fair, or Exhibition of the Year: Calgary Stampede, Calgary
Album Design of the Year: Doc Walker, Craig Medwyduk, Dustin Leader, Horst Herget, (Doc Walker)
Recording Studio of the Year: Bart McKay Productions, Saskatoon, SK
Retailer of the Year: Wal-Mart Canada Corp.
Web Site of the Year: Dana Bissett, Mike Ulch,, Doc Walker
Video Director of the Year: Stephano Barberis, Pick Up Truck, Shane Yellowbird
Booking Agency of the Year: Cressman Sakamoto Agency
Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year: Ron Sakamoto, Gold & Gold Productions Ltd.
Music Director of the Year, Secondary Market: Ted Roop, KICX-FM, Midland, ON
Music Director of the Year, Major Market: Dawn Woroniuk, CJWW/CFWC-FM, Saskatoon, SK
On-Air Personality of the Year, Secondary Market: Roop & Carey, KICX-FM, Midland, ON
On-Air Personality of the Year, Major Market: The Odd Squad, Doug, Robyn and Dan, CKRYFM,Calgary, AB
Hall of Fame Induction, Broadcaster: Cliff Dumas

2007 CCMA All Star Band Winners
Drums: Corbett Frasz (The Road Hammers)
Bass: Chris Byrne (The Road Hammers)
Guitar: Jason Barry (Aaron Lines)
Keyboards: Mike Little (George Canyon, The Road Hammers)
Fiddle: Mike Sanyshyn (Aaron Pritchett)
Steel Guitar: Kenny Greer (The Road Hammers)
Special Instruments (Tie): Larry Good (The Good Brothers - Banjo) and Curtis Tulman (theCruzeros – Harmonica)


Post a Comment

<< Home