News about Canadian Country music artists worldwide. Send your news for inclusion to:

Wednesday, July 19, 2006

Canadian Country Hall Of Fame

The Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) have announced the list of inductees that will be honoured this September during the ceremonies for the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame.
Music legends that will be inducted during this fall’s Country Music Week and CCMA Awards events in Saint John, New Brunswick, include the legendary Ottawa-area artist Terry Carisse, Alberta broadcaster Curley Gurlock, and influential producer and Halifax, NS native Brian Ahern. Receiving an Award of Achievement this September will be music icon, manager Bruce Allen. Allen, known for his work with Anne Murray, Michael Bublé and others, will receive the CCMA’s Leonard T. Rambeau International Award.
All of the inductions and award presentations will take place during this year’s Country Music Week, to be held September 8–11, 2006 in Saint John, New Brunswick.
The week culminates with the CCMA Awards on September 11, 2006, featuring Canada’s stars performing on one stage. The show will air live at 8pm (8:30NT) on CBC TV, with encore airings on CMT in Canada. The broadcast will also be carried in the U.S. on GAC (Great American Country) and in Australia on CMC (Country Music Channel).
2006 CCMA Award nominees will be announced August 2 during simultaneous press conferences in Saint John, NB and Toronto, ON. and shortly afterwards on this weblog.


Post a Comment

<< Home