News about Canadian Country music artists worldwide. Send your news for inclusion to:

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Jessie Farrell leads CCMA nominees

The nominations for September's Canadian Country Music awards are out ,and newcomer Jessie Farrell leads the nominations with a total of seven, including Single of the Year, Album of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, CMT Video of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Top New Talent of the Year – Female and her previously announced nomination for Fans’ Choice.
Doc Walker earned a total of six nods, including Single of the Year, Album of the Year, Songwriters of the Year, CMT Video of the Year, Group or Duo of the Year and a Fans’ Choice nomination.
Other multiple nominees include Paul Brandt with five, Gord Bamford with four, George Canyon, who will also be performing on the CCMA Awards and Deric Ruttan with three each and Ambush, Crystal Shawanda, Johnny Reid, Emerson Drive and Ridley Bent all up for two awards each.
One of this year’s nominees for female artist of the year and last year’s Fans’ Choice Award winner Terri Clark will host the show, which will feature performers Jessie Farrell, George Canyon, Dierks Bentley, Doc Walker, Emerson Drive and Johnny Reid on September 8 at the MTS Centre in Winnipeg, Manitoba.
All CCMA Award nominees are available online at


Post a Comment

<< Home