News about Canadian Country music artists worldwide. Send your news for inclusion to:

Saturday, July 29, 2006

Fan choice nominees announced

The Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) have announced the nominees for the 2006 Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans’ Choice Award. They are: Paul Brandt, George Canyon, Terri Clark, Aaron Lines and The Road Hammers.
Beginning this July 28, 2006, fans will be able to vote for their favourite nominee online at until Sunday, September 10.
The Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans’ Choice Award is the only fan-voted award for the CCMA, and voting numbers have grown across Canada every year for the past five years. The 2006 winner will be announced at the CCMA Awards this year in Saint John, NB on Monday, September 11.


Post a Comment

<< Home