News about Canadian Country music artists worldwide. Send your news for inclusion to:

Monday, March 02, 2009

East Coast awards

Canada's East Coast Music Awards Gala at the Pepsi Centre in Corner Brook, NL, was held last night.
Single of the Year: We Are Young And So Is The Night (Gordie Sampson)
SOCAN Songwriter of the Year: Gordie Sampson (with J. Smith & JT Harding) for "We Are Young and So Is The Night"
Bluegrass Recording of the Year: The Grass Mountain Hobos (The Grass Mountain Hobos)
Country Recording of the Year : Chasing the Sun (Tara Oram)
Folk Recording of the Year: On the Line (David Myles)
Roots/Traditional Solo Recording of the Year: Endless Memories (Brenda Stubbert)
Roots/Traditional Group Recording of the Year : When Here Meets There (Troy MacGillivray & Shane Cook)


Post a Comment

<< Home